Search for Leavenworth County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Leavenworth County Marriage License 601 South 3rd Street Leavenworth KS 66048 913-684-0700
Basehor City Hall 2620 155th Street Basehor KS 66007 913-724-1370
Easton City Hall 300 West Riley Street Easton KS 66020 913-773-8146
Lansing City Hall 800 1st Terrace Lansing KS 66043 913-727-3233
Leavenworth City Hall 100 N 5th St Leavenworth KS 66048 913-680-2604
Leavenworth County Clerk 300 Walnut Street Leavenworth KS 66048 913-684-0422
Leavenworth County Health Department 500 Eisenhower Road Leavenworth KS 66048 913-250-8000
Linwood City Hall 306 Main Street Linwood KS 66052 913-301-3331
Tonganoxie City Hall 321 S Delaware St Tonganoxie KS 66086 913-845-2620
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Leavenworth County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Leavenworth County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.