Search for Labette County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Labette County Marriage License 417 Merchant Street Oswego KS 67356 620-795-4533
Altamont City Hall 407 Huston Avenue Altamont KS 67330 620-784-5612
Bartlett City Hall 507 Main Street Bartlett KS 67332 620-226-3333
Edna City Hall 209 Delaware Street Edna KS 67342 620-922-3841
Labette County Clerk 201 South Central Avenue Parsons KS 67357 620-421-6370
Labette County Clerk 501 Merchant Street Oswego KS 67356 620-795-2138
Mound Valley City Hall 411 Hickory Street Mound Valley KS 67354 620-328-3411
Parsons City Hall 112 South 17th Street Parsons KS 67357 620-421-7000
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Labette County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Labette County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.