Search for Jackson County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Jackson County Marriage License 400 New York - Room 311 Holton KS 66436 785-364-2191
Circleville City Hall 201 Mill Street Circleville KS 66416 785-924-3342
Delia City Clerk 412 Nora Avenue Delia KS 66418 785-771-2731
Denison City Hall 111 Central Avenue Denison KS 66419 785-935-2272
Holton City Hall 430 Pennsylvania Avenue Holton KS 66436 785-364-2721
Jackson County Clerk 400 New York Avenue Holton KS 66436 785-364-2891
Jackson County Health Department 326 E 9th St Holton KS 66436 785-364-2670
Mayetta City Hall 119 East Main Street Mayetta KS 66509 785-966-2435
Netawaka City Hall 418 Kansas Avenue Netawaka KS 66516 785-933-2700
Whiting City Hall 216 Whiting Street Whiting KS 66552 785-873-3535
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Jackson County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jackson County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.