Search for Franklin County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Franklin County Marriage License 301 South Main Street Ottawa KS 66067 785-242-6000
Franklin County Clerk 315 South Main Street Ottawa KS 66067 785-229-3410
Lane City Hall 600 West 3rd Street Lane KS 66042 785-869-2600
Ottawa City Clerk 101 South Hickory Street Ottawa KS 66067 785-242-2190
Ottawa City Hall 320 S Beech St Ottawa KS 66067 785-229-3656
Pomona City Hall 219 Jefferson Street Pomona KS 66076 785-566-3522
Princeton City Hall 316 Galveston Street Princeton KS 66078 785-937-4103
Rantoul City Hall 120 East Main Street Rantoul KS 66079 785-878-3475
Richmond City Clerk 109 E Central St Richmond KS 66080 785-835-6425
Richmond City Hall 109 East Central Avenue Richmond KS 66080 785-835-6425
Wellsville City Clerk 411 Main St Wellsville KS 66092 785-883-2296
Williamsburg City Hall 123 West William Street Williamsburg KS 66095 785-746-5578
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Franklin County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Franklin County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.