Search for Ford County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ford County Marriage License 100 Gunsmoke Street Dodge KS 67801 620-227-4615
Bloom City Clerk 126 Main St Bloom KS 67865 620-885-4331
Bucklin City Hall 117 West Oak Street Bucklin KS 67834 620-826-3581
Dodge City City Hall 806 N 2nd Ave Dodge KS 67801 620-225-8105
Ford City Hall 310 East 8th Street Ford KS 67842 620-369-2247
Ford County Clerk 100 Gunsmoke Street Dodge KS 67801 620-227-4550
Ford County Health Department 106 East Spruce Street Dodge KS 67801 620-227-4545
Spearville City Hall 302 N Main St Spearville KS 67876 620-385-2512
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Ford County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ford County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.