Ellsworth County Marriage Licenses

Search for Ellsworth County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Ellsworth County Marriage License 210 North Kansas Avenue Ellsworth KS 67439 785-472-4052


Ellsworth County Clerk 210 North Kansas Avenue Ellsworth KS 67439 785-472-4161

Ellsworth County Health Department 1603 Aylward Avenue Ellsworth KS 67439 785-472-4488

Holyrood City Clerk 110 South Main Street Holyrood KS 67450 785-252-3652

Holyrood City Hall 110 South Main Street Holyrood KS 67450 785-252-3395

Kanopolis City Hall 119 South Kansas Avenue Kanopolis KS 67454 785-472-4732

Lorraine City Clerk 238 South Main Street Lorraine KS 67459 785-472-5582

Wilson City Clerk 2407 Avenue E Wilson KS 67490 785-658-2272

Wilson City Hall 2407 Avenue E Wilson KS 67490 785-658-2444

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $85.50

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Ellsworth County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Ellsworth County, Kansas?

You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?

In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.

How old do you have to be to get married in Ellsworth County?

You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.