Doniphan County Marriage Licenses

Search for Doniphan County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Doniphan County Marriage License P.O. Box 295 Troy KS 66087 785-985-3582


Ripley County Marriage License 100 Court Street Wathena KS 66090 573-996-7941

Doniphan County Clerk PO Box 278 Troy KS 66087 785-985-3513

Elwood City Clerk 207 North 6th Street Elwood KS 66024 913-365-6871

Highland City Hall 220 West Main Street Highland KS 66035 785-442-3765

Troy City Hall 137 East Walnut Street Troy KS 66087 785-985-2265

Wathena City Hall 206 Saint Joseph Street Wathena KS 66090 785-989-4711

White Cloud City Hall 208 Main Street White Cloud KS 66094 785-595-3400

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $85.50

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Doniphan County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Doniphan County, Kansas?

You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?

In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.

How old do you have to be to get married in Doniphan County?

You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.