Search for Dickinson County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dickinson County Marriage License 109 East 1st Street Abilene KS 67410 785-263-3142
Chapman City Hall 402 North Marshall Street Chapman KS 67431 785-922-6582
Dickinson County Clerk 109 East 1st Street Abilene KS 67410 785-263-3774
Dickinson County Health Department 202 East Helen Street Herington KS 67449 785-258-2741
Dickinson County Health Department 1001 North Brady Street Abilene KS 67410 785-263-4179
Enterprise Clerk 206 South Factory Street Enterprise KS 67441 785-263-8323
Hope City Hall 113 North Main Street Hope KS 67451 785-366-7218
Manchester City Clerk 610 Lina Ave Manchester KS 67410 785-388-2040
Solomon City Hall 116 West Main Street Solomon KS 67480 785-655-3311
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Dickinson County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dickinson County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.