Search for Cowley County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cowley County Marriage License 311 E. 9Th Ave. - P.O. Box 472 Winfield KS 67156 620-221-5470
Arkansas City City Hall 513 West Washington Avenue Arkansas KS 67005 620-441-4492
Arkansas City Clerk 118 West Central Avenue Arkansas KS 67005 620-441-4400
Atlanta City Hall 420 Omnia Street Atlanta KS 67008 620-394-2220
Cowley County Clerk 311 East 9th Avenue Winfield KS 67156 620-221-5495
Cowley County Health Department 320 East 9th Avenue Winfield KS 67156 620-221-3454
Cowley County Health Department 115 East Radio Lane Arkansas KS 67005 620-441-3260
Dexter City Clerk 113 S Main St Dexter KS 67038 620-876-5569
Winfield City Hall 200 East 9th Avenue Winfield KS 67156 620-221-5500
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Cowley County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cowley County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.