Cloud County Marriage Licenses

Search for Cloud County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Cloud County Marriage License 811 Washington Street Concordia KS 66901 785-243-8124


Aurora City Clerk 231 Main Street Aurora KS 67417 785-464-3981

Cloud County Clerk 811 Washington Street Concordia KS 66901 785-243-8110

Cloud County Health Department 910 West 11th Street Concordia KS 66901 785-243-8140

Clyde City Clerk 412 Washington Street Clyde KS 66938 785-446-3300

Concordia City Hall 701 Washington Street Concordia KS 66901 785-243-2336

Glasgow City Clerk 206 East Main Street Glasco KS 67445 785-568-2705

Jamestown City Hall 300 Walnut Street Jamestown KS 66948 785-439-6621

Miltonvale City Clerk 107 North Starr Avenue Miltonvale KS 67466 785-427-3380

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $85.50

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Cloud County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.

How do I get a marriage license in Cloud County, Kansas?

You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?

In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.

How old do you have to be to get married in Cloud County?

You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.