Search for Butler County, KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Butler County Marriage License 201 West Pine Avenue El Dorado KS 67042 316-322-4358
Andover City Hall 1609 East Central Avenue Andover KS 67002 316-733-1303
Augusta City Hall 113 East 6th Avenue Augusta KS 67010 316-775-4515
Benton City Hall 154 South Main Street Benton KS 67017 316-778-1625
Butler County Clerk 205 West Central Avenue El Dorado KS 67042 316-322-4239
Butler County Health Department 206 North Griffith Street El Dorado KS 67042 316-321-6880
Butler County Health Department 2100 Ohio Street Augusta KS 67010 316-775-6142
Cassoday City Clerk 133 South Washington Cassoday KS 66842 620-735-4252
Douglass City Hall 322 South Forrest Street Douglass KS 67039 316-747-2109
El Dorado Clerk 128 North Vine Street El Dorado KS 67042 316-321-9120
Latham City Hall 233 Blaine Street Latham KS 67072 620-965-3121
Towanda City Hall 110 North 3rd Street Towanda KS 67144 316-536-2243
Whitewater City Clerk 201 South Elm Street Whitewater KS 67154 316-799-2445
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Butler County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Butler County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.