Search for Barber County KS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Barber County Marriage License 118 East Washington Avenue Medicine Lodge KS 67104 620-886-5639
Barber County Clerk 120 East Washington Avenue Medicine Lodge KS 67104 620-886-3961
Barber County Health Department 117 East Kansas Avenue Medicine Lodge KS 67104 620-886-3294
Barber County Health Department 439 Main Street Kiowa KS 67070 620-886-3294
Hardtner City Hall 104 E Woodworth Ave Hardtner KS 67057 620-296-4583
Isabel City Clerk 302 S Main St Isabel KS 67065 620-739-4340
Isabel City Hall 116 Main Street Isabel KS 67065 620-739-4362
Koiwa City Hall 618 Main St Kiowa KS 67070 620-825-4127
Sharon Clerk 117 Broadway Street Sharon KS 67138 620-294-5432
1. Apply where: District Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $85.50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Kansas, both members of the couple must visit a District Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the judge or clerk of the District Court that issued the license.
How do I get a marriage license in Barber County, Kansas?
You will need to visit the District Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Kansas?
In Kansas, the fee for a marriage license is $85.50. This fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Barber County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Kansas. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent and/or a court order.