Search for Tippecanoe County, IN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tippecanoe County Marriage License County Courthouse 2Nd Floor, 301 Main St Lafayette IN 47901 765-423-9326
Battle Ground Town Clerk 100 College Street Battle Ground IN 47920 765-567-2603
Battle Ground Town Hall 100 College Street Battle Ground IN 47920 765-567-2603
Clarks Hill Town Hall 9400 White Street Clarks Hill IN 47930 765-523-2211
Dayton Town Hall 721 Walnut Street Dayton IN 47941 765-296-2533
Lafayette City Clerk 20 North 6th Street Lafayette IN 47901 765-807-1021
Lafayette City Hall 20 North 6th Street Lafayette IN 47901 765-807-1000
Shadeland Town Clerk 3209 South 250 West Shadeland IN 47909 765-477-0116
Tippecanoe County Clerk 301 Main Street Lafayette IN 47901 765-423-9326
Tippecanoe County Health Department 629 North 6th Street Lafayette IN 47901 765-423-9221
West Lafayette Clerk 609 West Navajo Street West Lafayette IN 47906 765-775-5150
1. Apply where: Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental approval and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $18 for residents, $60 if one or both are non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65 years old
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Indiana, both members of the couple must visit a Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application.You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee differs depending on whether both members of the couple are Indiana residents or not. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authorities. You will then be able to order a marriage certificate from the Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Tippecanoe County, Indiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age and photo identification, as well as proof of residency to pay the discounted Indiana resident fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Indiana?
If both members of the couple are Indiana residents, the marriage license will cost $18. If one or both are not Indiana residents, the license will cost $60.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tippecanoe County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Indiana. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order to get married.