Search for Greene County, IN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Greene County Marriage License Courthouse Bloomfield IN 47424 812-384-8532
Bloomfield City Hall 12 East Main Street Bloomfield IN 47424 812-384-4114
Greene County Clerk PO Box 229 Bloomfield IN 47424 812-384-8532
Greene County Clerk 1 MAIN St Midland IN 47445 812-384-8532
Linton City Clerk 86 South Main Street Linton IN 47441 812-847-7014
Lyons Town Hall 600 West Broad Street Lyons IN 47443 812-659-2521
Newberry Town Hall 430 Broad Street Lyons IN 47443 812-659-3825
Switz City Town Hall 230 Charlotte Avenue Switz City IN 47465 812-659-4466
1. Apply where: Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental approval and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $18 for residents, $60 if one or both are non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65 years old
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Indiana, both members of the couple must visit a Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application.You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee differs depending on whether both members of the couple are Indiana residents or not. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authorities. You will then be able to order a marriage certificate from the Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Greene County, Indiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age and photo identification, as well as proof of residency to pay the discounted Indiana resident fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Indiana?
If both members of the couple are Indiana residents, the marriage license will cost $18. If one or both are not Indiana residents, the license will cost $60.
How old do you have to be to get married in Greene County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Indiana. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order to get married.