Search for Grant County, IN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Grant County Marriage License 101 East 4th Street Marion IN 46952 765-668-8121
Fairmount City Clerk 214 West Washington Street Fairmount IN 46928 765-948-4632
Grant County Clerk 101 East 4th Street Marion IN 46952 765-668-8121
Grant County Health Department 401 South Adams Street Marion IN 46953 765-668-1442
Jonesboro City Clerk 414 South Main Street Jonesboro IN 46938 765-677-2014
Jonesboro City Hall 414 South Main Street Jonesboro IN 46938 765-674-1196
Marion City Hall 301 South Branson Street Marion IN 46952 765-662-9931
Matthews Town Hall 816 Wisconsin Avenue Fairmount IN 46928 765-997-1542
Sweetser Clerk 113 North Main Street Swayzee IN 46986 765-384-5664
Sweetser Town Hall 113 North Main Street Swayzee IN 46986 765-384-5065
Upland Town Hall 87 North Main Street Upland IN 46989 765-998-7439
Van Buren Clerk 201 North 1st Street Van Buren IN 46991 765-934-3991
1. Apply where: Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental approval and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $18 for residents, $60 if one or both are non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65 years old
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Indiana, both members of the couple must visit a Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application.You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee differs depending on whether both members of the couple are Indiana residents or not. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authorities. You will then be able to order a marriage certificate from the Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Grant County, Indiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age and photo identification, as well as proof of residency to pay the discounted Indiana resident fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Indiana?
If both members of the couple are Indiana residents, the marriage license will cost $18. If one or both are not Indiana residents, the license will cost $60.
How old do you have to be to get married in Grant County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Indiana. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order to get married.