Search for Gibson County, IN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Gibson County Marriage License Po Box 630 (Mailing Address Princeton IN 47670 812-386-6474
Fort Branch Town Hall 210 West Locust Street Fort Branch IN 47648 812-753-3824
Gibson County Clerk 101 North Main Street Princeton IN 47670 812-386-6476
Gibson County Health Department 203 South Prince Street Princeton IN 47670 812-385-2718
Haubstadt Town Hall 101 South Main Street Haubstadt IN 47639 812-768-6451
Hazelton Town Hall 101 South Main Street Hazleton IN 47640 812-784-4500
Oakland City Clerk 301S South Franklin Street Oakland IN 47660 812-749-3222
Oakland City Town Hall 301S South Franklin Street Oakland IN 47660 812-749-3222
Owensville Town Hall 108 East Brummitt Street Owensville IN 47665 812-724-4151
Princeton City Clerk 310 West State Street Princeton IN 47670 812-385-3283
1. Apply where: Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental approval and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $18 for residents, $60 if one or both are non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65 years old
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Indiana, both members of the couple must visit a Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application.You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee differs depending on whether both members of the couple are Indiana residents or not. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authorities. You will then be able to order a marriage certificate from the Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Gibson County, Indiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age and photo identification, as well as proof of residency to pay the discounted Indiana resident fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Indiana?
If both members of the couple are Indiana residents, the marriage license will cost $18. If one or both are not Indiana residents, the license will cost $60.
How old do you have to be to get married in Gibson County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Indiana. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order to get married.