Search for Delaware County, IN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Delaware County Marriage License 100 West Main Street Muncie IN 47305 765-747-7726
Daleville Town Clerk 8019 South Walnut Street Daleville IN 47334 765-378-6288
Delaware County Clerk 100 West Main Street Muncie IN 47305 765-747-7726
Delaware County Health Department 125 North Mulberry Street Muncie IN 47305 765-587-0675
Eaton City Clerk 600 East Harris Street Eaton IN 47338 765-396-3980
Gaston Clerk 107 North Sycamore Street Gaston IN 47342 765-358-4005
Muncie City Hall 300 North High Street Muncie IN 47305 765-747-4845
Selma Town Hall 316 South Albany Street Selma IN 47383 765-289-0885
Yorktown Clerk 9800 West Smith Street Yorktown IN 47396 765-759-4002
Yorktown Town Hall 9800 West Smith Street Yorktown IN 47396 765-759-8521
1. Apply where: Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental approval and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $18 for residents, $60 if one or both are non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65 years old
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Indiana, both members of the couple must visit a Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application.You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee differs depending on whether both members of the couple are Indiana residents or not. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authorities. You will then be able to order a marriage certificate from the Clerk's Office.
How do I get a marriage license in Delaware County, Indiana?
You will need to visit the Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age and photo identification, as well as proof of residency to pay the discounted Indiana resident fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Indiana?
If both members of the couple are Indiana residents, the marriage license will cost $18. If one or both are not Indiana residents, the license will cost $60.
How old do you have to be to get married in Delaware County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Indiana. Individuals who are under 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order to get married.