Search for Williamson County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Williamson County Marriage License 407 North Monroe Street Marion IL 62959 618-997-1301
Cambria City Hall 302 South Richart Street Carterville IL 62918 618-985-6082
Carterville City Clerk 101 South Division Street Carterville IL 62918 618-985-2252
Creal Springs City Hall 507 North Walnut Grove Road Creal Springs IL 62922 618-996-2311
Herrin City Clerk 300 North Park Avenue Herrin IL 62948 618-942-3175
Hurst City Hall 111 Bush Avenue Hurst IL 62949 618-987-2513
Johnston City Hall 100 West Broadway Boulevard Johnston IL 62951 618-983-6651
Pittsburg City Hall 302 W Avery Ave Pittsburg IL 62974 618-993-8260
Williamson County Clerk 407 North Monroe Street Marion IL 62959 618-997-1301
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Williamson County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Williamson County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.