Search for Will County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Will County Marriage License 302 North Chicago Street Joliet IL 60432 815-740-4626
Beecher Village Clerk 724 Penfield Street Beecher IL 60401 708-946-6388
Bolingbrook Village Clerk 375 West Briarcliff Road Bolingbrook IL 60440 630-226-8411
Braidwood City Clerk 141 West Main Street Braidwood IL 60408 815-458-2333
Crest Hill City Hall 1610 Plainfield Road Crest Hill IL 60403 815-741-5102
Custer Town Hall 37131 Essex Road Wilmington IL 60481 815-458-2252
Elwood Village Clerk 201 East Mississippi Avenue Elwood IL 60421 815-423-5011
Homer Township Clerk 14350 West 151st Street Homer Glen IL 60491 708-301-7042
Joliet City Hall 150 West Jefferson Street Joliet IL 60432 815-724-4000
Lockport City Hall 222 East 9th Street Lockport IL 60441 815-838-0549
Lockport Township Clerk 222 East 9th Street Lockport IL 60441 815-838-1031
Monee Village Clerk 5130 West Court Street Monee IL 60449 708-534-8301
Will County Clerk 302 North Chicago Street Joliet IL 60432 815-740-4616
Will County Health Department 44 Towncenter Drive University Park IL 60484 708-534-0800
Will County Health Department 1106 Neal Avenue Joliet IL 60433 815-727-8480
Will County Health Department 323 Quadrangle Drive Bolingbrook IL 60440 630-679-7000
Wilmington City Hall 1165 South Water Street Wilmington IL 60481 815-476-2175
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Will County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Will County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.