Search for Whiteside County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Whiteside County Marriage License 200 East Knox Street Morrison IL 61270 815-772-5189
Fulton City Hall 912 4th Street Fulton IL 61252 815-589-3030
Hannaman Township Town Hall 28835 Hub Street Deer Grove IL 61243 815-438-3113
Morrison City Hall 200 West Main Street Morrison IL 61270 815-772-7657
Rock Falls City Clerk 603 West 10th Street Rock Falls IL 61071 815-622-1100
Sterling City Hall 212 3rd Avenue Sterling IL 61081 815-632-6621
Whiteside County Clerk 200 East Knox Street Morrison IL 61270 815-772-5189
Whiteside County Health Department 2350 W Lynn Blvd Sterling IL 61081 815-625-3507
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Whiteside County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Whiteside County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.