Search for Vermilion County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Vermilion County Marriage License 6 North Vermilion Street, Courthouse Annex - 1St Floor Danville IL 61832 217-431-2615
Catlin City Hall 109 South Sandusky Street Catlin IL 61817 217-427-2136
Danville City Hall 17 West Main Street Danville IL 61832 217-431-2200
Georgetown City Hall 208 South Walnut Street Georgetown IL 61846 217-662-2525
Hoopeston City Hall 301 West Main Street Hoopeston IL 60942 217-283-5833
Oakwood Township Clerk 7081 East 1700 North Road Fithian IL 61844 217-354-2814
Potomac Village Clerk 310 West State Street Potomac IL 61865 217-987-6900
Ridge Farm City Hall 15 W Woodyard Ave Ridge Farm IL 61870 217-247-2239
Sidell City Hall 306 Chicago Street Sidell IL 61876 217-288-9251
Tilton Village Clerk 201 W 5th St Tilton IL 61833 217-477-0801
Vermilion County Clerk 6 North Vermilion Street Danville IL 61832 217-554-1900
Vermilion County Health Department 200 College Street Danville IL 61832 217-431-2662
Westville City Hall 201 N State St Westville IL 61883 217-267-2131
Westville Village Clerk 201 North State Street Westville IL 61883 217-267-2507
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Vermilion County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Vermilion County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.