Search for Rock Island County IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Andalusia Village Clerk 221 1st Street Andalusia IL 61232 309-798-2215
Hillsdale Village Clerk 415 Main Street Hillsdale IL 61257 309-658-2433
Moline City Clerk 619 16th Street Moline IL 61265 309-797-0434
Moline City Hall 1616 6TH Ave Moline IL 61265 309-797-0481
Rock Island City Hall 1528 3rd Avenue Rock Island IL 61201 309-732-2000
Rock Island County Clerk 1504 3rd Avenue Rock Island IL 61201 618-277-6600
Rock Island County Health Department 2112 25th Avenue Rock Island IL 61201 309-793-1955
Silvis City Clerk 121 11th Street Silvis IL 61282 309-792-9181
Silvis City Hall 121 11th Street Silvis IL 61282 309-792-9181
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Rock Island County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Rock Island County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.