Search for Randolph County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Randolph County Marriage License #1 Taylor Street Room 202 Chester IL 62233 618-826-2510
Chester City Hall 1330 Swanwick Street Chester IL 62233 618-826-2326
Coulterville City Clerk 114 N 4th St Coulterville IL 62237 618-758-2813
Evansville City Clerk 403 Spring Street Evansville IL 62242 618-853-2613
Prairie Du Rocher Clerk 209 Henry Street Prairie du Rocher IL 62277 618-284-7171
Randolph County Clerk 1 Taylor Street Chester IL 62233 618-826-5000
Randolph County Health Department 211 North Hasle Street Sparta IL 62286 618-443-2995
Randolph County Health Department 2515 State Street Chester IL 62233 618-826-5007
Red Bud City Clerk 200 East Market Street Red Bud IL 62278 618-282-2315
Sparta City Clerk 114 West Jackson Street Sparta IL 62286 618-443-2917
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Randolph County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Randolph County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.