Search for Pike County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Pike County Marriage License 121 East Washington Street Pittsfield IL 62363 217-285-6812
Barry City Hall 1005 Bainbridge Street Barry IL 62312 217-335-2215
Griggsville City Clerk 108 South Corey Street Griggsville IL 62340 217-833-2412
New Canton City Hall 103 N Main St New Canton IL 62356 217-426-2209
Perry City Hall 210 West Main Street Perry IL 62362 217-236-9171
Pike County Clerk 100 East Washington Street Pittsfield IL 62363 217-285-6812
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Pike County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pike County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.