Search for Peoria County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Peoria County Marriage License 300 Main Street Peoria IL 61602 309-672-6059
Chillicothe City Clerk 908 North 2nd Street Chillicothe IL 61523 309-274-5518
Hanna City Village Clerk 313 North 1st Street Hanna City IL 61536 309-565-7411
Kickapoo Town Hall 10025 W US Highway 150 Edwards IL 61528 309-691-1518
Peoria City Hall 419 Fulton Street Peoria IL 61602 309-494-8640
Peoria County Clerk 324 Main Street Peoria IL 61602 309-672-6059
Peoria County Health Department 2116 North Sheridan Road Peoria IL 61604 309-679-6000
Princeville Town Hall 206 North Walnut Street Princeville IL 61559 309-385-4765
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Peoria County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Peoria County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.