Search for Ogle County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ogle County Marriage License 4Th & Washington, Room 101 Oregon IL 61061 815-732-3201
Byron Clerk 232 West 2nd Street Byron IL 61010 815-234-2762
Forreston City Hall 102 North Walnut Avenue Forreston IL 61030 815-938-2400
Mt Morris Village Clerk 105 West Lincoln Street Mount Morris IL 61054 815-734-6425
Ogle County Clerk 106 South 5th Street Oregon IL 61061 815-732-1110
Ogle County Health Department 907 West Pines Road Oregon IL 61061 815-732-7330
Ogle County Health Department 903 South 7th Street Rochelle IL 61068 815-562-6976
Oregon City Hall 115 North 3rd Street Oregon IL 61061 815-732-6321
Polo City Clerk 115 S Franklin Ave Polo IL 61064 815-946-3514
Rochelle City Clerk 420 North 6th Street Rochelle IL 61068 815-561-2002
Rochelle City Hall 420 North 6th Street Rochelle IL 61068 815-562-6161
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Ogle County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ogle County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.