Search for McLean County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
McLean County Marriage License 115 East Washington Street Bloomington IL 61701 309-888-5190
Bloomington City Clerk 109 East Olive Street Bloomington IL 61701 309-820-8888
Bloomington City Hall 109 East Olive Street Bloomington IL 61701 309-434-2509
Carlock Village Town Hall 300 South Perry Street Carlock IL 61725 309-376-2501
Ellsworth Town Hall 104 School Street Ellsworth IL 61737 309-724-8412
Le Roy City Hall 207 South East Street Le Roy IL 61752 309-962-3031
Lexington City Hall 329 West Main Street Lexington IL 61753 309-365-4381
Mc Lean County Clerk 115 East Washington Street Bloomington IL 61701 309-888-5187
McLean County Health Department 200 West Front Street Bloomington IL 61701 309-888-5450
Normal City Hall 11 Uptown Circle Normal IL 61761 309-454-2444
Towanda Village Clerk 103 South Jefferson Street Towanda IL 61776 309-728-2811
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in McLean County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in McLean County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.