Search for McDonough County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
McDonough County Marriage License 1 Courthouse Square Macomb IL 61455 309-833-2474
Blandinsville Town Hall 100 West Washington Street Blandinsville IL 61420 309-652-3388
Bushnell City Hall 138 E Hail St Bushnell IL 61422 309-772-2521
Colchester City Hall 500 East Roberts Street Colchester IL 62326 309-776-3005
Good Hope Town Hall 175 North Chestnut Street Good Hope IL 61438 309-456-3620
Macomb City Hall 232 E Jackson St Macomb IL 61455 309-833-2575
McDonough County Health Department 505 East Jackson Street Macomb IL 61455 309-837-9951
Mcdonough County Clerk 1 Courthouse Square Macomb IL 61455 309-833-2474
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in McDonough County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in McDonough County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.