Search for Marshall County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Marshall County Marriage License 122 North Prairie Street Lacon IL 61540 309-246-6325
Henry City Clerk 514 Front Street Henry IL 61537 309-364-3056
Henry City Hall 426 East Park Row Street Henry IL 61537 309-364-3933
La Rose City Clerk 303 Washington St La Rose IL 61541 309-399-7591
Lacon City Hall 406 5th Street Lacon IL 61540 309-246-6111
Marshall County Clerk PO Box 328 Lacon IL 61540 309-246-6325
Toluca City Clerk 219 North Oak Street Toluca IL 61369 815-452-2912
Toluca City Hall 102 N Main St Toluca IL 61369 815-452-2406
Wenona City Hall 226 South Chestnut Street Wenona IL 61377 815-853-4227
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Marshall County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Marshall County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.