Search for Logan County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Logan County Marriage License 601 Broadway Street Lincoln IL 62656
Atlanta City Clerk 107 Northeast 1st Street Atlanta IL 61723 217-648-2351
Atlanta City Hall 107 Northeast 1st Street Atlanta IL 61723 217-648-2373
Hartsburg Town Hall 105 West Front Street Hartsburg IL 62643 217-642-5349
Lake Fork Township Town Hall 260 2000 Avenue Mount Pulaski IL 62548 217-674-3477
Lincoln City Clerk 700 Broadway Street Lincoln IL 62656 217-735-2815
Logan County Clerk 601 Broadway Street Lincoln IL 62656 309-888-5183
Mount Pulaski City Hall 113 S Lafayette St Mount Pulaski IL 62548 217-792-5657
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Logan County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Logan County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.