Search for LaSalle County IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
LaSalle County Marriage License 707 East Etna Road Ottawa IL 61350 815-434-8202
Brookfield Town Hall 2099 North 27th Road Seneca IL 61360 815-357-1144
Dayton Township Town Hall 3312 East 18th Road Ottawa IL 61350 815-433-0855
Earlville City Clerk 210 West Railroad Street Earlville IL 60518 815-246-9588
Fall River Township Town Hall # 1816, 1805 N 25th Rd Ottawa IL 61350 815-434-5325
Kangley Town Hall 4501 Main Street Streator IL 61364 815-672-5460
La Salle City Clerk 745 2nd Street LaSalle IL 61301 815-223-0077
La Salle City Hall 745 2nd Street LaSalle IL 61301 815-223-3755
La Salle Clerk 119 West Madison Street Ottawa IL 61350 815-433-0774
LaSalle County Health Department 717 East Etna Road Ottawa IL 61350 815-433-3366
Lasalle County Clerk PO Box 430 Ottawa IL 61350 815-434-8202
Leland Village Clerk 285 West Genessee Street Leland IL 60531 815-495-9530
Mendota City Clerk 800 Washington Street Mendota IL 61342 815-539-7459
Oglesby City Clerk 128 West Walnut Street Oglesby IL 61348 815-883-5122
Oglesby City Hall 110 East Walnut Street Oglesby IL 61348 815-883-3389
Ottawa City Hall 301 West Madison Street Ottawa IL 61350 815-433-0161
Peru City Clerk 1727 4th Street Peru IL 61354 815-223-0061
Seneca City Hall 340 North Cash Street Seneca IL 61360 815-357-8771
Tonica Village Town Hall 605 East Wauponis Street Tonica IL 61370 815-442-3101
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in LaSalle County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in LaSalle County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.