Search for Henry County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Henry County Marriage License 307 West Center Street Cambridge IL 61238 309-937-3575
Alba Town Hall 21634 S WILSEY Rd Annawan IL 61234 309-935-6564
Colona City Hall 100 East 9th Avenue Colona IL 61241 309-792-8628
Galva City Hall 210 Front Street Galva IL 61434 309-932-2555
Geneseo City Hall 119 South Oakwood Avenue Geneseo IL 61254 309-944-6419
Henry County Clerk 307 West Center Street Cambridge IL 61238 309-937-3575
Henry County Clerk 117 South Oakwood Avenue Geneseo IL 61254 309-944-6111
Henry County Health Department 524 Green Court Colona IL 61241 309-792-4011
Kewanee City Hall 401 East 3rd Street Kewanee IL 61443 309-852-2611
Stark County Health Department 4424 U.s. 34 Kewanee IL 61443 309-852-3115
Woodhull Town Hall 150 North Division Street Woodhull IL 61490 309-334-2425
Woodhull Village Clerk N DIVISION St Woodhull IL 61490 309-334-3230
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Henry County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Henry County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.