Search for Fulton County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Fulton County Marriage License 100 North Main Street Lewistown IL 61542 309-547-3041
Avon City Hall 102 Clinton Street Avon IL 61415 309-465-3720
Cuba City Hall 403 East Jefferson Street Cuba IL 61427 309-785-5093
Farmington City Clerk 322 East Fort Street Farmington IL 61531 309-245-2426
Fulton County Clerk PO Box 226 Lewistown IL 61542 309-547-3041
Fulton County Health Department 114 South 4th Street Cuba IL 61427 309-785-5300
Fulton County Health Department 131 West Broadway Astoria IL 61501 309-329-2922
Lewistown City Hall 119 South Adams Street Lewistown IL 61542 309-547-4300
London Mills Town Hall 108 3rd Street London Mills IL 61544 309-486-3610
Table Grove City Clerk 309 West Market Street Table Grove IL 61482 309-758-5281
Table Grove City Hall 114 W Side Sq Table Grove IL 61482 309-758-5197
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Fulton County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Fulton County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.