Search for DuPage County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
DuPage County Marriage License 421 North County Farm Road Wheaton IL 60187 630-407-5500
Bensenville Village Clerk 12 South Center Street Bensenville IL 60106 630-766-8200
Bloomingdale Town Clerk 123 Rosedale Avenue Bloomingdale IL 60108 630-529-7715
Darien City Hall 1702 Plainfield Road Darien IL 60561 630-852-5000
Du Page County Health Department 1111 Jackson Street Lombard IL 60148 630-620-3350
DuPage County Health Department 111 North County Farm Road Wheaton IL 60187 630-682-7400
DuPage County Health Department 245 West Roosevelt Road West Chicago IL 60185 630-293-7295
Dupage County Clerk 421 North County Farm Road Wheaton IL 60187 630-407-5500
Elmhurst City Hall 209 North York Street Elmhurst IL 60126 630-530-3000
Naperville City Hall 400 South Eagle Street Naperville IL 60540 630-420-6111
Naperville Town Clerk 139 Water Street Naperville IL 60540 630-355-1558
Oak Brook Village Hall Clerk 1200 Oak Brook Road Oak Brook IL 60523 630-368-5000
Warrenville City Hall 3S258 Manning Ave Warrenville IL 60555 630-393-9427
West Chicago City Hall 475 Main St West Chicago IL 60185 630-293-2200
Westmont Village Clerk 31 West Quincy Street Westmont IL 60559 630-829-4400
Wheaton City Hall 303 West Wesley Street Wheaton IL 60187 630-260-2000
Wood Dale City Hall Frnt 1, 404 N Wood Dale Rd Wood Dale IL 60191 630-766-4900
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in DuPage County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in DuPage County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.