Search for Clinton County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Clinton County Marriage License 850 Fairfax Street Carlyle IL 62231 618-594-6620
Albers City Hall 206 West Dwight Street Albers IL 62215 618-248-5154
Beckemeyer Town Hall 191 E 1st St Beckemeyer IL 62219 618-227-8331
Breese City Clerk 500 North 1st Street Breese IL 62230 618-526-7731
Carlyle City Hall 850 Franklin Street Carlyle IL 62231 618-594-2468
Clinton County Clerk 810 Franklin Street Carlyle IL 62231 618-594-2464
Clinton County Health Department 930 Fairfax Street Carlyle IL 62231 618-594-2723
New Baden City Hall 1 East Hanover Street New Baden IL 62265 618-588-3813
Trenton City Clerk 14 West Broadway Trenton IL 62293 618-224-7323
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Clinton County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Clinton County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.