Search for Christian County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Christian County Marriage License 101 South Main Street Taylorville IL 62568 217-824-4969
Assumption City Hall 229 North Chestnut Street Assumption IL 62510 217-226-3742
Christian County Clerk PO Box 647 Taylorville IL 62568 217-824-4969
Christian County Health Department 902 West Springfield Road Taylorville IL 62568 217-824-4113
Kincaid City Hall 115 Central Avenue Kincaid IL 62540 217-237-4714
Kincaid Village Clerk 115 Central Avenue Kincaid IL 62540 217-237-4713
Morrisonville City Hall 307 Southeast 6th Street Morrisonville IL 62546 217-526-3521
Pana City Clerk 120 East 3rd Street Pana IL 62557 217-562-3626
Pana City Hall 120 East 3rd Street Pana IL 62557 217-562-3626
Taylorville City Hall 115 North Main Street Taylorville IL 62568 217-824-2808
Tovey City Hall 417 Midland Boulevard Tovey IL 62570 217-237-2122
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Christian County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Christian County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.