Search for Bureau County, IL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bureau County Marriage License 700 South Main Street Princeton IL 61356 815-875-2014
Bureau County Clerk 700 South Main Street Princeton IL 61356 815-875-2014
Bureau County Health Department 526 South Bureau Valley Parkway Princeton IL 61356 815-872-5091
Dalzell Village City Clerk 402 Lucy Street Dalzell IL 61320 815-663-1514
De Pue Village Clerk 111 W 2nd St Depue IL 61322 815-447-2177
Ladd Village Clerk 121 North Main Street Ladd IL 61329 815-894-2440
Seatonville City Hall 105 Center Street Seatonville IL 61359 815-894-2081
Spring Valley City Clerk 215 North Greenwood Street Spring Valley IL 61362 815-664-4221
Wyanet City Hall 116 North Locust Street Wyanet IL 61379 815-699-2631
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50
4. Identification: State-issued photo identification and a birth certificate
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 50
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation if within 6 weeks
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Illinois, both members of the couple must visit a marriage license agent at the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the paperwork, you will have to wait 24 hours for the marriage license to be valid. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authorities. You will then be able to file to receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Bureau County, Illinois?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification, and pay a fee. It takes 24 hours for the license to be valid.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Illinois?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50 in Illinois, depending on the county. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bureau County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Illinois. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.