Search for Canyon County, ID marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Canyon County Marriage License 1102 East Chicago Street Caldwell ID 83605 208-454-7555
Caldwell City Clerk 621 Cleveland Boulevard Caldwell ID 83605 208-455-3000
Caldwell City Hall 411 Blaine Street Caldwell ID 83605 208-455-3000
Canyon County Clerk 1102 East Chicago Street Caldwell ID 83605 208-454-7563
Melba City Hall 401 Carrie Rex Avenue Melba ID 83641 208-495-2722
Melba Health Department 115 Base Line Road Melba ID 83641 208-455-5300
Middleton City Clerk 6 North Dewey Avenue Middleton ID 83644 208-585-3133
Middleton City Hall 6 North Dewey Avenue Middleton ID 83644 208-585-6611
Nampa City Clerk 411 3rd Street South Nampa ID 83651 208-468-5415
Nampa City Hall 411 3rd Street South Nampa ID 83651 208-465-2225
Parma City Hall 305 North 3rd Street Parma ID 83660 208-722-5138
Wilder City Hall 219 3rd Street Wilder ID 83676 208-482-6204
1. Apply where: County Clerk or Recorder's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent, or under 16 with parental consent and a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50; varies by county and day of the week
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Idaho, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk or Recorder's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you can perform a marriage ceremony immediately. The license does not expire; however, if you do not hold a marriage ceremony within one year of receiving the license, contact the Bureau of Vital Records and Health Statistics to update the license. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authority, and you will receive a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Canyon County, Idaho?
You will need to visit the Count Clerk or Recorder's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification with valid forms of ID, and pay a fee. The license is only valid in Idaho and it does not expire.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Idaho?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50, depending on the county and the day. Many counties raise rates on Saturdays. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Canyon County?
You must reach the minimum of 18 years of age to get married in Idaho without additional consent forms. Individuals who are under 18 must have the consent of their parents, guardian, and/or a court order.