Search for Bonner County, ID marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bonner County Marriage License 1500 Highway 2, Suite 336 Sandpoint ID 83864 208-265-1432
Bonner County Clerk 1500 Highway 2 Ste 337 Sandpoint ID 83864 208-255-3631
Clark Fork City Hall 110 3rd Avenue Clark Fork ID 83811 208-266-1315
Dover City Hall 699 Lakeshore Avenue Sandpoint ID 83864 208-265-8339
Oldtown City Hall 215 North Washington Avenue Oldtown ID 83822 208-437-3833
Ponderay City Clerk 288 4th St Ponderay ID 83852 208-265-5468
Ponderay Health Department 207 Larkspur Street Ponderay ID 83852 208-263-4200
Priest River City Hall 209 High St Priest River ID 83856 208-448-2123
Sandpoint City Clerk 1123 Lake St Sandpoint ID 83864 208-263-3317
1. Apply where: County Clerk or Recorder's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent, or under 16 with parental consent and a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50; varies by county and day of the week
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Idaho, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk or Recorder's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you can perform a marriage ceremony immediately. The license does not expire; however, if you do not hold a marriage ceremony within one year of receiving the license, contact the Bureau of Vital Records and Health Statistics to update the license. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authority, and you will receive a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Bonner County, Idaho?
You will need to visit the Count Clerk or Recorder's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification with valid forms of ID, and pay a fee. The license is only valid in Idaho and it does not expire.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Idaho?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50, depending on the county and the day. Many counties raise rates on Saturdays. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bonner County?
You must reach the minimum of 18 years of age to get married in Idaho without additional consent forms. Individuals who are under 18 must have the consent of their parents, guardian, and/or a court order.