Search for Ada County ID marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ada County Marriage License 1249 South Vinnell Way Boise ID 83709 208-334-5980
Idaho Marriage License Bureau Of Vital Records And Health Statistics, 450 W. State St., 1St Floor, Po Box 83720 Boise ID 83720 208-334-5988
Ada County Clerk 400 North Benjamin Lane Boise ID 83704 208-287-6860
Boise City Clerk 150 North Capitol Boulevard Boise ID 83702 208-384-3700
Boise City Hall 150 North Capitol Boulevard Boise ID 83702 208-384-4410
Eagle City Hall 660 Civic Ln Eagle ID 83616 208-939-6813
Garden City City Hall 6015 North Glenwood Street Garden ID 83714 208-472-2900
Idaho Clerk 451 West State Street Boise ID 83702 208-334-2210
Idaho Health Department 450 West State Street Boise ID 83702 208-334-5945
Kuna City Hall 763 West Avalon Street Kuna ID 83634 208-922-5546
Meridian City Hall 33 East Broadway Avenue Meridian ID 83642 208-888-4433
Star City Hall 10769 West State Street Star ID 83669 208-286-7247
1. Apply where: County Clerk or Recorder's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent, or under 16 with parental consent and a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30-$50; varies by county and day of the week
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Idaho, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk or Recorder's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you can perform a marriage ceremony immediately. The license does not expire; however, if you do not hold a marriage ceremony within one year of receiving the license, contact the Bureau of Vital Records and Health Statistics to update the license. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the county authority, and you will receive a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Ada County, Idaho?
You will need to visit the Count Clerk or Recorder's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identification with valid forms of ID, and pay a fee. The license is only valid in Idaho and it does not expire.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Idaho?
A marriage license can cost between $30 and $50, depending on the county and the day. Many counties raise rates on Saturdays. The fee must be paid in cash.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ada County?
You must reach the minimum of 18 years of age to get married in Idaho without additional consent forms. Individuals who are under 18 must have the consent of their parents, guardian, and/or a court order.