Search for Honolulu County, HI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Hawaii State City Hall 98-1005 Moanalua Road Aiea HI 96701 808-483-3405
Hawaii State Health Department 1250 Punchbowl Street Urban Honolulu HI 96813 808-586-4400
Hawaii State Health Department 1350 South King Street Urban Honolulu HI 96814 808-594-0043
Hawaii State Health Department 45-691 Keaahala Road Kaneohe HI 96744 808-233-3793
Hawaii State Health Department 2201 Waimano Home Road Pearl City HI 96782 808-453-6594
Hawaii State Health Department 910 California Avenue Wahiawa HI 96786 808-622-6445
Honolulu City Hall 6600 Kalanianaole Highway East Honolulu HI 96825 808-768-4800
Honolulu County Clerk 1151 Punchbowl Street Honolulu HI 96813 808-587-0138
Honolulu Health Department 235 South Beretania Street Urban Honolulu HI 96813 808-586-8175
Kailua City Hall 1090 Keolu Drive Kailua HI 96734 808-261-8575
Kailua Health Department 42 Kalanianaole Highway Kailua HI 96734 808-266-9922
Kaneohe City Hall 45-480 Kaneohe Bay Drive Kaneohe HI 96744 808-768-4100
Kapolei Hale City Hall 1000 Ulu'ohi'a Street Kapolei HI 96707 808-768-3400
Wahiawa City Hall 330 North Cane Street Wahiawa HI 96786 808-621-0791
Waianae City Hall 85-670 Farrington Highway Waianae HI 96792 808-696-6371
Waimanalo Health Department 41-1347 Kalanianaole Highway Waimanalo HI 96795 808-259-5401
1. Apply where: Department of Health
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with consent from parents and/or court order
3. Cost/fees: $60.00, plus a $5.00 administrative cost
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification 5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days, or sooner with divorce decree or death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Hawaii, both members of the couple must meet with a marriage license agent at the Department of Health in person to fill out the marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and file it with the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before submitting the completed marriage license. The couple will receive a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Honolulu County, Hawaii?
You will need to arrange an in-person meeting with a marriage license agent to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age and identity with valid forms of identification, and pay a fee. The application form can be submitted online.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Hawaii?
In Hawaii, a marriage license costs $60.00, plus a $5.00 administrative fee.
How old do you have to be to get married in Honolulu County?
You must reach the minimum of 15 years of age to get married in Hawaii. Individuals who are under 18 will need written consent from their parents or legal guardian, and/or a family court order.