Search for Laurens County, GA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Laurens County Marriage License 101 North Jefferson Street Dublin GA 31021 478-272-2566
Cadwell City Hall 1006 Coleman Street Cadwell GA 31009 478-689-4175
Dexter City Hall 101 North Main Street Dexter GA 31019 478-875-3838
Dublin City Hall 100 South Church Street Dublin GA 31021 478-277-5000
Dudley City Hall 1108 Main Street Dudley GA 31022 478-676-3495
East Dublin City Hall 119 Soperton Avenue East Dublin GA 31027 478-272-6883
Georgia State Health Department 912 Bellevue Avenue Dublin GA 31021 478-274-7616
Laurens County Clerk PO Box 2028 Dublin GA 31040 478-272-3210
Laurens County Health Department 2121 Bellevue Road Dublin GA 31021 478-272-2051
Montrose City Hall 1090 1st Street Montrose GA 31065 478-376-4490
Rentz City Hall 2124 E Railroad St Rentz GA 31075 478-984-4415
1. Apply where: County Probate Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 in certain counties with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $16-$67, depending on whether the couple completes a qualifying premarital education program and whether a certified copy of the license is included
4. Identification: birth certificate, driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No, but non-residents must obtain a marriage license in the county where the marriage ceremony will be performed
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: Indefinitely
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No, but common law marriages predating January 1, 1997 remain valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Georgia, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority. After the marriage license has been recorded, the Probate Court will issue a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Laurens County, Georgia?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court to apply for a marriage license. Non-residents must apply in the county where the marriage ceremony will take place. Both members of the couple must prove that they have reached the eligible age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Georgia?
The cost for a marriage license in Georgia varies from $16 to $67 depending on the county and whether the couple has complete a qualifying premarital education course.
How old do you have to be to get married in Laurens County?
You must reach the minimum of 18 years of age to get married in Georgia. Some counties allow individuals between 16 and 18 to marry with parental consent.