Gwinnett County Marriage Licenses

List of Gwinnett County Marriage Licenses

Search for Gwinnett County, GA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Gwinnett County Marriage License 75 Langley Drive Lawrenceville GA 30046 770-822-8250

Buford City Hall 2300 Buford Highway Northeast Buford GA 30518 770-945-6761

Dacula City Hall 442 Harbins Road Dacula GA 30019 770-963-7451

Dacula Clerk 442 Harbins Road Dacula GA 30019 770-962-0055

Duluth City Hall 3167 Main St Duluth GA 30096 770-476-3434

Grayson City Hall 475 Grayson Parkway Grayson GA 30017 770-963-8017

Gwinnett County Clerk 75 Langley Drive Lawrenceville GA 30046 770-822-7017

Gwinnett Health Department 5342 Lawrenceville Highway Lilburn GA 30047 678-924-1546

Lawrenceville City Hall 70 South Clayton Street Lawrenceville GA 30046 770-963-2414

Liburn City Hall 5 Main Street Northwest Lilburn GA 30047 770-786-2217

Norcross City Hall 65 Lawrenceville Street Northwest Norcross GA 30071 770-448-2122

Peachtree Corners City Hall 147 Technology Parkway Norcross GA 30092 678-691-1200

Snellville City Hall 2342 Oak Rd Snellville GA 30078 770-985-3500

Suwanee City Clerk 373 U.s. 23 Suwanee GA 30024 770-932-2917

Suwanee City Hall 330 Town Center Avenue Northwest Suwanee GA 30024 770-945-8996

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 in certain counties with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $16-$67, depending on whether the couple completes a qualifying premarital education program and whether a certified copy of the license is included

4. Identification: birth certificate, driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification card

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No, but non-residents must obtain a marriage license in the county where the marriage ceremony will be performed

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: Indefinitely

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No, but common law marriages predating January 1, 1997 remain valid

Questions/Answers about Gwinnett County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Georgia, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority. After the marriage license has been recorded, the Probate Court will issue a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Gwinnett County, Georgia?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court to apply for a marriage license. Non-residents must apply in the county where the marriage ceremony will take place. Both members of the couple must prove that they have reached the eligible age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Georgia?

The cost for a marriage license in Georgia varies from $16 to $67 depending on the county and whether the couple has complete a qualifying premarital education course.

How old do you have to be to get married in Gwinnett County?

You must reach the minimum of 18 years of age to get married in Georgia. Some counties allow individuals between 16 and 18 to marry with parental consent.