Search for Fulton County, GA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Fulton County Marriage License North Service Center, 7741 Roswell Rd., Ste 225 Atlanta GA 30350 404-613-7638
Fulton County Marriage License 136 Pryor Street, Downtown Courthouse, Suite C230 Atlanta GA 30303 404-730-4070
Fulton County Marriage License South Service Center, 5600 Stonewall Tell Rd., Ste 218 College Park GA 30349 404-612-3048
Georgia Marriage License Vital Records, 2600 Skyland Drive Ne Atlanta GA 30319 404-679-4701
Alpharetta City Hall 2 South Main Street Alpharetta GA 30009 678-297-6000
Atlanta City Hall 68 Mitchell Street Southwest Atlanta GA 30303 404-330-6000
Atlanta City Hall 55 Trinity Avenue Southwest Atlanta GA 30303 404-330-6004
Atlanta Health Department 5417 Spring Creek Lane Sandy Springs GA 30350 678-691-8221
College Park City Hall 3667 Main Street College Park GA 30337 404-767-1537
College Park Clerk 3667 Main Street College Park GA 30337 404-767-1537
East Point City Clerk 2791 East Point Street Atlanta GA 30344 404-270-7100
Fairburn City Hall 56 Southwest Malone Street Fairburn GA 30213 770-964-2244
Fulton County Clerk 141 Pryor Street Southwest Atlanta GA 30303 404-612-8232
Fulton County Health Department 3155 Royal Drive Alpharetta GA 30022 404-612-1876
Fulton County Health Department 1920 John Wesley Avenue Atlanta GA 30337 404-765-4146
Fulton County Health Department 95 Southeast Malone Street Fairburn GA 30213 770-306-3118
Palmetto City Hall 509 Toombs Street Palmetto GA 30268 770-463-3377
Roswell City Hall 38 Hill Street Roswell GA 30075 770-641-3727
Union City City Hall 5047 Union Street Union GA 30291 770-964-2288
Union City Clerk 5060 Union Street Union GA 30291 770-306-6847
1. Apply where: County Probate Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 in certain counties with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $16-$67, depending on whether the couple completes a qualifying premarital education program and whether a certified copy of the license is included
4. Identification: birth certificate, driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No, but non-residents must obtain a marriage license in the county where the marriage ceremony will be performed
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: Indefinitely
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No, but common law marriages predating January 1, 1997 remain valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Georgia, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority. After the marriage license has been recorded, the Probate Court will issue a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Fulton County, Georgia?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court to apply for a marriage license. Non-residents must apply in the county where the marriage ceremony will take place. Both members of the couple must prove that they have reached the eligible age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Georgia?
The cost for a marriage license in Georgia varies from $16 to $67 depending on the county and whether the couple has complete a qualifying premarital education course.
How old do you have to be to get married in Fulton County?
You must reach the minimum of 18 years of age to get married in Georgia. Some counties allow individuals between 16 and 18 to marry with parental consent.