Colquitt County Marriage Licenses

Search for Colquitt County GA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Colquitt County Marriage License 1 North Main Street Moultrie GA 31768 229-616-7415


Berlin City Hall 283 North Langford Street Berlin GA 31722 229-324-2444

Colquitt County Clerk 101 East Central Avenue Moultrie GA 31768 229-616-7409

Colquitt County Health Department 214 West Central Avenue Moultrie GA 31768 229-891-7100

Doerun City Hall 223 West Broad Avenue Doerun GA 31744 229-782-5444

Ellenton City Hall 103 North Baker Street Ellenton GA 31747 229-324-2900

Funston City Hall 115 West Mulberry Street Moultrie GA 31768 229-941-2770

Moultrie City Hall 21 1st Ave Moultrie GA 31768 229-985-1974

Norman Park City Hall 154 East Broad Street Norman Park GA 31771 229-769-3611

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 in certain counties with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $16-$67, depending on whether the couple completes a qualifying premarital education program and whether a certified copy of the license is included

4. Identification: birth certificate, driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, military identification card

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No, but non-residents must obtain a marriage license in the county where the marriage ceremony will be performed

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: Indefinitely

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No, but common law marriages predating January 1, 1997 remain valid

Questions/Answers about Colquitt County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Georgia, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority. After the marriage license has been recorded, the Probate Court will issue a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Colquitt County, Georgia?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court to apply for a marriage license. Non-residents must apply in the county where the marriage ceremony will take place. Both members of the couple must prove that they have reached the eligible age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Georgia?

The cost for a marriage license in Georgia varies from $16 to $67 depending on the county and whether the couple has complete a qualifying premarital education course.

How old do you have to be to get married in Colquitt County?

You must reach the minimum of 18 years of age to get married in Georgia. Some counties allow individuals between 16 and 18 to marry with parental consent.