Search for Volusia County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Volusia County Marriage License 101 North Alabama Avenue DeLand FL 32724 386-736-5911
Daytona Beach City Clerk 301 South Ridgewood Avenue Daytona Beach FL 32114 386-671-8020
Daytona Beach City Hall 2990 South Atlantic Avenue Daytona Beach FL 32118 386-763-5353
Debary City Hall 137 U.s. 17 DeBary FL 32713 386-668-2040
Debary Town Hall 137 South Charles Richard Beall Boulevard DeBary FL 32713 386-668-9446
Deland City Clerk 120 South Florida Avenue DeLand FL 32720 386-626-7000
Deland City Hall 120 South Florida Avenue DeLand FL 32720 386-626-7000
Deltona City Hall 2345 Providence Boulevard Deltona FL 32725 386-878-8100
Edgewater City Hall 104 North Riverside Drive Edgewater FL 32132 386-424-2400
Florida State Clerk 125 Orange Avenue Daytona Beach FL 32114 386-257-6006
Florida State Health Department 909 North Stone Street DeLand FL 32720 386-822-6215
Florida State Health Department 2752 Enterprise Road Orange FL 32763 386-775-5289
Florida State Health Department 1250 Indian Lake Road Daytona Beach FL 32124 386-248-1781
Holly Hill City Clerk 1065 Ridgewood Avenue Daytona Beach FL 32117 386-248-9441
Manamarth Clerk 3225 North Tulsa Drive Deltona FL 32738 386-789-0673
New Smyrna Beach City Hall 210 Sams Avenue New Smyrna Beach FL 32168 386-424-2100
New Smyrna Beach Clerk 104 North Riverside Drive New Smyrna Beach FL 32168 386-424-2407
New Smyrna Beach Health Department 717 Canal Street New Smyrna Beach FL 32168 386-424-2065
Oak Hill City Hall 234 S US Highway 1 Oak Hill FL 32759 386-345-3522
Orange City Clerk 205 East Graves Avenue Orange FL 32763 386-775-5403
Ormond Beach City Hall 22 South Beach Street Ormond Beach FL 32174 386-677-0311
Person Town Hall 106 South Center Street Pierson FL 32180 386-749-2661
Port Orange City Hall 1000 City Center Circle Port Orange FL 32129 386-506-5700
Volusia County Clerk PO Box 6043 DeLand FL 32721 386-822-5710
Volusia County Health Department 1330 South Woodland Boulevard DeLand FL 32720 386-736-5579
Volusia County Health Department 1845 Holsonback Dr Daytona Beach FL 32117 386-274-0500
Volusia County Health Department 931 North Spring Garden Avenue DeLand FL 32720 386-736-5321
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Volusia County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Volusia County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.