Search for Seminole County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Seminole County Marriage License 301 North Park Avenue Sanford FL 32771 407-665-4831
Altamonte Springs City Clerk 225 Newburyport Avenue Altamonte Springs FL 32701 407-571-8119
Casselberry City Hall 95 Triplet Lake Drive Casselberry FL 32707 407-262-7700
Casselberry Health Department 132 Sausalito Boulevard Casselberry FL 32707 407-665-3400
Florida State Health Department 1101 East 1st Street Sanford FL 32771 407-665-3604
Lake Mary City Clerk 100 North Country Club Road Lake Mary FL 32746 407-585-1423
Lake Mary City Hall 100 North Country Club Road Lake Mary FL 32746 407-585-1400
Longwood City Hall 175 West Warren Avenue Longwood FL 32750 407-260-3440
Oviedo City Clerk 400 Alexandria Boulevard Oviedo FL 32765 407-971-5500
Oviedo City Hall 400 Alexandria Boulevard Oviedo FL 32765 407-971-5555
Sanford City Hall # 2, 300 N Park Ave Sanford FL 32771 407-688-5000
Seminole County Clerk PO Box 8099 Sanford FL 32772 386-326-7600
Seminole County Clerk 376 Wilshire Boulevard Casselberry FL 32707 407-830-7337
Seminole County Clerk 301 North Park Avenue Sanford FL 32771 407-665-4330
Seminole County Clerk 995 North State Road 434 Altamonte Springs FL 32714 407-862-5373
Seminole County Health Department 400 West Airport Boulevard Sanford FL 32773 407-665-3000
Winter Springs City Hall 1126 East State Road 434 Winter Springs FL 32708 407-327-1800
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Seminole County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Seminole County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.