Search for Santa Rosa County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Santa Rosa County Marriage License 6865 Caroline Street Milton FL 32570 850-623-0135
Florida State Health Department 5527 Stewart Street Milton FL 32570 850-983-5200
Florida State Health Department 5840 Gulf Breeze Pkwy Gulf Breeze FL 32563 850-916-5456
Gulf Breeze City Clerk 1070 Shoreline Drive Gulf Breeze FL 32561 850-934-5115
Gulf Breeze City Hall 1070 Shoreline Drive Gulf Breeze FL 32561 850-934-5100
Jay City Hall 3695 Florida 4 Jay FL 32565 850-675-4556
Milton City Clerk 6738 Dixon Street Milton FL 32570 850-983-5401
Milton City Hall 6738 Dixon Street Milton FL 32570 850-983-5400
Santa Rosa County Clerk PO Box 472 Milton FL 32572 850-981-5583
Santa Rosa County Clerk 4000 U.s. 90 Milton FL 32571 850-995-3750
Santa Rosa County Health Department 6075 Old Bagdad Highway Milton FL 32583 850-983-5275
Santa Rosa County Health Department 5840 Gulf Breeze Parkway Gulf Breeze FL 32563 850-934-4074
Santa Rosa Health Department 14271 North Alabama Street Jay FL 32565 850-675-4211
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Santa Rosa County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Santa Rosa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.