Search for Pinellas County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Pinellas County Marriage License 315 Court Street Clearwater FL 33756 727-464-7000
Belleair Town Hall 901 Ponce De Leon Boulevard Belleair FL 33756 727-588-3769
Clearwater City Hall 310 Court Street Clearwater FL 33756 727-464-3930
Dunedin City Clerk 750 Milwaukee Avenue Dunedin FL 34698 727-298-3039
Dunedin City Hall 542 Main Street Dunedin FL 34698 727-298-3001
Florida State Health Department 8800 49th Street North Pinellas Park FL 33782 727-549-6633
Indian Rocks Beach City Hall 1507 Bay Palm Boulevard Indian Rocks Beach FL 33785 727-595-2517
Indian Shores Town Hall 19305 Gulf Blvd Indian Shores FL 33785 727-595-4020
Kenneth City Town Hall 4600 58th Street North Kenneth City FL 33709 727-498-8948
Largo Health Department 12420 130th Ave Largo FL 33774 727-588-4040
Mid County Health Department # 2000, 8751 Ulmerton Rd Largo FL 33771 727-538-7277
North Redington Beach Town Hall 190 173rd Avenue North Redington Beach FL 33708 727-391-4848
Oldsmar City Hall 100 State Street West Oldsmar FL 34677 813-749-1100
Pinellas County Clerk 315 Court Street Clearwater FL 33756 727-464-3341
Pinellas County Health Department 6350 76th Avenue North Pinellas Park FL 33781 727-547-7780
Pinellas County Health Department 205 Doctor Martin Luther King Junior Street North St. Petersburg FL 33701 727-824-6900
Pinellas County Health Department 310 North Myrtle Avenue Clearwater FL 33755 727-469-5800
Pinellas County Health Department 301 South Disston Avenue Tarpon Springs FL 34689 727-942-5457
Redington Shores Town Hall 17425 Gulf Boulevard Redington Shores FL 33708 727-397-5538
Safety Harbor City Hall 750 Main Street Safety Harbor FL 34695 727-724-1555
Seminole City Clerk 9199 113th Street Seminole FL 33772 727-398-3107
Seminole City Hall 9199 113th Street Seminole FL 33772 727-391-0204
St Petersburg City Clerk 175 5th Street North St. Petersburg FL 33701 727-893-7448
St Petersburg City Hall 175 5th Street North St. Petersburg FL 33701 727-893-7171
Tarpon Springs City Clerk 410 North Ring Avenue Tarpon Springs FL 34689 727-942-5614
Tarpon Springs City Hall 324 Pine Street Tarpon Springs FL 34689 727-938-3711
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Pinellas County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pinellas County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.