Search for Pasco County, FL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Pasco County Marriage License 705 Live Oak Avenue Dade FL 33523 352-521-4468
Dade City City Hall 38020 Meridian Avenue Dade FL 33525 352-521-1460
Dave City Clerk 38020 Meridian Ave Dade FL 33525 352-523-5052
Florida State Health Department 5640 Main Street New Port Richey FL 34652 727-841-4221
New Port Richey City Hall 4730 Main Street New Port Richey FL 34652 727-841-4568
New Port Richey City Hall 5919 Main Street New Port Richey FL 34652 727-853-1024
Pasco County Clerk 7530 Little Road New Port Richey FL 34654 727-847-8199
Pasco County Health Department 11511 Denton Avenue Hudson FL 34667 727-861-5250
Pasco County Health Department 10841 Little Road New Port Richey FL 34654 727-861-5260
Port Richey City Hall 6333 Ridge Road Port Richey FL 34668 727-816-1900
Port Richey Clerk 6333 Ridge Road Port Richey FL 34668 727-816-1900
San Antonio City Hall 32819 Pennsylvania Avenue San Antonio FL 33576 352-588-2127
St Leo Town Clerk 34544 Florida 52 Dade FL 33525 352-588-2622
Zephyrhills City Hall 5335 8th Street Zephyrhills FL 33542 813-780-0000
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child
3. Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No, for non-residents or for residents who complete an official premarital course; residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with official documents
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No; but common law marriages prior to January 1, 1968 are still recognized as valid
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Florida, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, you will either receive the license immediately if you are not a Florida resident or you are a resident and have completed the official premarital course. Florida residents who do not complete the course must wait 3 days. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the required government recording agency.
How do I get a marriage license in Pasco County, Florida?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida?
Non-residents and residents who choose not to participate in the official premarital course must pay $93.50. Resident who complete the premarital course pay a discounted rate of $61.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pasco County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Florida. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married, or the couple must have or be expecting a child.